100_6830     Science is the knowledge about the structure and behaviour of the natural and physical world based on facts that can be proved, through experiments.


At the primary school level, science is taught within 9 major units, namely;

1.    The human body

2.    Health education

3.    Plants

4.    Animals

5.    Water

6.    Environment

7.    Foods and nutrition

8.    Energy

9.    Making work easier

In the teaching of science, three objectives must be achieved. The learner should be able to

1.    Gain knowledge

2.    Appreciate the virtue taught

3.    Learn a skill


According to the primary science syllabus, five lessons should be covered every week. For effective delivery of the lessons teaching aids, demonstration and experiments are very important. At our school diagrams, quizzes and tests are used to enhance teaching.